http://heartfullofpony.tumblr.com/

Fans of G.M. Berrow, Celestia, and Discord will be delighted to know that, according to the Hachette Book Group’s kids section of their website, you can expect two more books by Berrow in 2015, though so far we only have titles and who the books will be about. On April 7th will be the release of My Little Pony: Princess Celestia and the Summer of Royal Waves. On July 7th will be the release of My Little Pony: Discord and the Ponyville Players Dramarama.

MLP: CCG Let it Derp! A Slew of Derpy spoils for 11/19/14

 

All of the derpy you could ever want and more from this set below the break!

Read more →

IDW Solicitations for February 2015

Friendship is Magic #28 cover by Sara Richard

Friendship is Magic #28 cover by Sara Richard

February’s solicitations for IDW are available thanks to PREVIEWSworld. What does the above cover have to do with the main series?  What is the next future team up in Friends Forever? Check the link or after the break.

Read more →

equQya1[1]

Kapow! Shazam! Blamo! Who doesn’t enjoy the graphic storytelling and immersive speech-bubble dialogue of comics? Fans of all ages can enjoy a comic book or two, so that’s why we’re bringing our own superhero pastel pony comic artists to BABSCon!

 

Heather Breckel and Tony Fleecs are part of the amazing team that make the several My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic IDW Comic series a reality. Heather Breckel is the colorist for issues 1-20 of the hit My Little Pony Comic series, as well as a number of issues for the My Little Pony: Micro-Series and Friends Forever Series. Her coloring talent extends to comic series like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Monster High, and Scooby Doo. Tony Fleecs is a Los Angeles comic writer and illustrator, well-known for drawing for the MLP:FiM, MLP Micro-Series, and Friends Forever series, as well as his own works, In My Lifetime and Tell Them Johnny Wadd is Here.

 

BABSCon invites you to come meet, talk, and draw upon the knowledge of these two talented artists, as they share their experience illustrating the My Little Pony comics and their careers as artists. Don’t miss this incredible opportunity to color your world with Tony Fleecs and Heather Breckel!

 

Don’t forget! Tony and Heather join John de Lancie, Cathy Weseluck and more of the talented people who bring ponies to our lives a BABSCon 2015. Register today at https://registration.babscon.com and stay tuned for more artistic events and guests here at BABSCon! Hurry and you can grab 10% off with code DHN10IDW

 

The Bay Area Brony Spectacular (BABSCon) is the first convention devoted to My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic in the San Francisco Bay Area. In our first year, we became the second-largest MLP con anywhere, and we’re back for our second year April 3–5, 2015 at the SFO Hyatt Regency in Burlingame, CA. Email info@babscon.com for more information!
babscon.comwww.facebook.com/babsconsfwww.twitter.com/babsconsf

 

Friendship is Magic #25 Extended Preview

Friendship is Magic #25 cover by Andy Price

Friendship is Magic #25 cover by Andy Price

issuu has an extended preview of Friendship is Magic #25, due to be released this Wednesday. You can check it out by following the link or checking after the break.

Read more →

MLP CCG Spoilers 11/17/14, What a Problem!

e52e29eb6c014bae73f0e7cde305183b1350340948_full

 

We’ve got a couple fresh spoils for you, some first of their type from Crystal Games too! check em out below.

Read more →